Quackers!

Quite a day. A trip to Ilkley Moor for an orienteering event. We just managed to get through on the A65 before the road was closed due to the river Wharfe bursting its banks and flowing down the road.

At the start we were told to go straight to control three. Despite wearing full waterproofs the conditions got the better of both of us and we decided to call it a day.

A detour on the way home to avoid the flooding with the heater going full tilt. Matthew was waiting for us as we arrived home. It was lovely to catch up with him and hear how the wedding plans are coming along.

No time or conditions for photography so I wandered down the high street for an emergency blip. This shop window caught my eye as a duck soft toy was Matthew’s favourite toy. However I had a very lucky escape when I passed by the estate agents. I heard a clatter to find their metal sign had worked loose and had plummeted to the pavement seconds after I had passed under. Quite an escape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.