Last days of Beijing Corona bubble...

Watching Beijing Olympics Ice-hockey game early in the morning after somehow short night, Finland won gold! Feels absolutely fantastic, as you can see from the coach face too. Grandmother woke up till the third round of the game. We watched women's 30km ski too from the repeat broadcast. And later closery ceremonies when hubby called. His 35th day in Beijing Olympics media team. Bubble is about to break down soon. 

Tomorrow evening local time will begin the journey to home. The bus will take them to the airport 11 hours before the departure of the plane. The journey to the airport will take four hours, so there will be plenty of time to wait in terminal. Water tap will be available in waiting area, had been informed.

I believe this adventure has been memorable in many ways. It will be such a cosy feeling to step into Finnair plane, to be taken home! Only nine hours flight. Maybe an hour by waiting luggage and a couple of hours taxi to home.

It will be late Tuesday afternoon as he arrives.

I have spent my day with grandma. Still recovering in good speed, but I did not want to leave her alone. After a long struggling with herself my daughter also in the end came to the grandparent's to stay a couple of more days with grandma. I guess she felt a bit tensed about it, so I stayed overnight too. This time I thought that I'd sleep in living room couch. I wonder how many ticking clocks have been hided in this room. Or where they are here. Borrowed an earplug from my daughter. I wonder, if she wants it back - or if I will sleep at all this night. It is almost a midnight already..

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.