My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Only photo I took today

Something has been making a noise outside when the wind blows... over the windy weekend it’s been making a noise rather a lot.

This morning on the way back from the school run I stood outside and listened. I could hear it and narrowed it down to coming from above the upstairs bay window. I couldn’t see anything though... from any angle.

So, climbing on the bed box by the window upstairs, I managed to poke my arm through the window and reach upwards to take a photo - in an attempt to see what’s happening up there.

Conclusion? Facia/soffit board has come loose and a pigeon has moved in.

Urgh... something else to sort out.


In other news, arrived back at work this morning to the news that the inspectors are coming into school. Tomorrow. They will stay until the end of the week. Going to be a very busy/stressful week indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.