SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

I’m calling you ...

On Barton

For some reason, every time I see this tree I hear this ...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HBuk1HXcz1k

Still feeling a bit shell shocked by a busy wild and windswept few days I spent the day mostly on domestics and then wanted to get a bit of the welcome sunshine and felt the call of drier familiar ground (I didn’t fancy getting sucked in to the Eden again). Unusually there was no one up at Roe Head and I walked up onto Heughscar with some lovely light on the lake and fells.
With my old landlord not seeming to give a flying fig, I called by the old house on my way back, concerned that there may have been storm damage. There was, with slates off the roof at the back, so I rang the neighbour to let him know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.