Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Hand(s)

My contribution to the mono Monday challenge today. Last minute entry I’m afraid.

Good day, supported individual with their call from the Job Centre re Universal Credit. It is quite a difficult system to understand (I don’t understand it), that seems to be like a maze of layers to go through. Visit to the Job Centre tomorrow - my job is never dull.

I had booked a table at a local restaurant for this evening for us 4 lace ladies to go out. Unfortunately, one ladies husband is poorly, one lady thought I’d cancelled and had tea (so too full to go out), leaving 2 of us. Why waste the booking ……. so we both went and had a lovely evening - 2 courses, well stuffed/full now.

Don’t forget tomorrow is “Twosday” (22/02/2022).

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.