Monday: Lait 100% Canadien

This might look like a total emergency blip but bear with me!  It’s totally not.

It was a beautiful day today (and a public holiday) and our intention had been to get out for a walk somewhere.  Unfortunately that didn’t happen as our priority was definitely to get ready for the packers who are coming in the next few days.  It’s all the small bitty stuff that seems to take for ever to sort and pack.

My successor and his fiancée popped over this evening to have a look at the house.  They’re naturally very curious - I’m happy to say they really liked it.  We’ve left them instructions on how to look after the hummingbirds.

So, this shot.  Milk is such an everyday commodity.  And we’ve drunk milk around the world.  It’s a source of great regret to me that I can’t remember what the milk packaging in Croatia, where we lived previously, looked like.  So I won’t let that happen again!  I’m less worried about remembering what Canadian tomatoes look like, but they’re in the shot nonetheless……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.