A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

ADANA

I used to live here many years ago.

I came here with my mum in November 2016. We had been found in Duquesa (hence my name) roaming around, scavenging out of bins. We had been doing that for quite a while before a nice man called Dean bundled us into the back of his car and took us here.

My mum was returned to her owners, but they said they didn't want me and I was left behind at the shelter with all the other orphans.

It wasn't until June the next year that my new mummy and daddy discovered me here. They fell for me straight away and soon I began my new life with them.

And I haven't looked back since. I am very happy, spending some of my time with mum in her house by the beach and some of the time with dad in his apartment in the countryside, and some of the time with both of them.

Occasionally dad brings me back up here. I am not sure if it is to remind me where I came from, to threaten me with return if I am not a good boy, or because until recently he was secretary of the ADANA Board. In any case. it's nice to see the old place again and remember how lucky we all are who get adopted from here. 

I, for one, know precisely which side my bread is buttered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.