cate1

By cate1

Busy day

I had a very busy day as I went to the optician's to get a second opinion on the prescription used for the new glassed I got in December.  I couldn't read with them and returned to the optician in January, but he said there was nothing wrong with the prescription he had given me.  I persevered, but had real difficulty reading with those glasses and finally decided I wanted a second opinion from a different optician.  He gave me a full eye test and concluded that the reading prescription on the varifocals I had been given was too strong.  I will have to pay almost £200 for the new lenses.  I'm not sure if I can demand a refund from the first optician. I hadn't taken my old glasses with me so had to return home, have lunch and then return to optician to give them the frames for my new glasses. The sun was still shining so I was inspired (not) to tidy out laundry-cum-pantry room with the result that I didn't take a photo until after the sun had gone down at 6pm. 
I'm unsure what this is, probably a crocus as I have planted some in this area, but haven't seen a white one before. 
Thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.