Day 1

Today has been a slow start to my 10 day holiday. 

That was part of the plan, in a vague kind of way. It is a vague kind of plan, at least for now. 

The highlight was meeting Junior for lunch in South Queensferry, at Down the Hatch. I love the name. The story of my life.

It is Canadian owned and themed. Junior knows the owners from ice hockey. My Reuben sandwich was great, and because Junior ordered poutine I was able to taste it for the first time. It tastes better than it sounds, or looks, that is for sure. 

The bizarre thing is that the place has no toilets. You use the "public" ones in the marina. Or go behind a tree. Or cross your legs. Or tie a knot. Maybe it is a Canadian thing. Cast iron bladders. 

I got my Blip there. A different angle on the Forth Road Bridge. The wind was certainly rattling the boats' rigging. When does the next storm arrive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.