Sad

Plans changed today and instead of going to the gym I drove into town with No1 who was meeting her friend who had a wedding dress fitting. I haven’t been shopping in town for ages and remembered why today. It was very sad with lots of closed shops. Catch 22 as nobody wants to shop in an empty town centre ( me included) so do their shopping online - therefore shops close? I walked from one end of town to the other and bought a couple of books in Waterstones then a mixture of bits in Wilco. Met up with No. 1 and bride to be for a quick cuppa. Home and No1 carried on working and I went into the greenhouse to plant a few seeds. Also had a visit from soft furnisher who had come to measure for curtain estimate ready for next decorating project.

Routine day - nice to have No.1 home but she’s driving back to London tonight. OH at football so I have the remote control. I started watching the Adam Kay series but despite Ben Whilshaw doing his best, I think I’ll give it a miss, the book was good but I don’t think it translates to the screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.