Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blue

That's the color of the new laptop!  I set the nail clipper on top of it for the photo and edited it with my new Photoshop Elements 2022 software.  This is the first blip (of many) posted from the new computer.  Many thanks to cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

Computer set up is going well.  Besides learning about the computer and new software, I'm learning my way around Windows 11.  It's similar to 10 but enough different that I've had a little trouble finding things.  I've spent about 6 hours on it today and I think I've reached the point of diminishing return.  My eyes are very tired!  I'm going to give them a rest and come back later to start catching up on Blip. :-)

I am grateful to PD for keeping the fire going today.  The "Arctic Chill" arrived yesterday, dropping the temperature from 56F to 9F in about 5 hours.  It actually dropped 20 degrees in 45 minutes when it first blew in.  Our high temperature today was 14F and it won't be any higher for the next two days.  Perfect time to stay indoors with the new laptop. :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.