Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Just bouncing around ..

Jake and I met Pidge and Minnie at Dudley Zoo and castle … I’m not a huge fan of zoos and I have to say I was pretty disappointed and upset at the size of some of the animals enclosures.. I KNOW these keepers are trying hard to give enrichment to these animals, and yes I could see they are trying hard to modify and build better spaces but it left me feeling sad .. I realise that a fair few of these animals come from a much worse place so at least they are out of harms way as it were . I know what I want to say but it never looks right when I write it down . I also realise that some of the animals are born in captivity and of course would perish if actually released back into their natural habitat.
HOWEVER we also listened to a fabulous ghost story talk up at the castle , there are some great legends to hear about and the kids loved it … well apart from throwing ‘witches ‘ off the tallest tower .
The weather was also kind to us !

I’m so so sorry that I’m not getting to comment on your journals .. between the Dad( see a few blips back for explanation) and his hospital runs ( Jim did the last two days ) and looking after grandson plus all the animals I’m absolutely shattered ! I’ll catch up very soon xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.