Daffodils to share

The sun is trying hard to shine this morning so I’m taking advantage and spending time outside.

I texted my backyard neighbour to send her oldest over to pick some daffodils. When Lacy came with Felicity, she told her she was allowed to pick 6 daffodils. That was not enough for a nice bouquet in my book so I over-ruled mum and Felicity got a nice bouquet to take home. She was super happy.

Not sure how long I will stay outside or if I need to go in and do some bead weaving at some point.

Speaking of bead weaving; I was given a beautiful brooch several years ago and now that I am getting more confident in my bead weaving, I would like to try my hand at making one.

I contacted a friend who has made one of these brooches and asked if she would look up the name of the pattern and the author. With that information I was able to track down the author and ask her how I could purchase a copy of her pattern.

This morning I received an email from the author of the pattern with an attachment containing the pattern at no charge. Some people are ever so kind. I look forward to attempting this pattern.

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.