1bluebell

By 1bluebell

its a generation thing

It has been lovely here today. My sister is over from Spain and today was the last time we could meet before she flies back tomorrow. She came down from Northampton with her daughter and grand-daughter and we went out to lunch. I took them to Windsor farm Shop and it was a lovely lunch at a reasonable price and we sat outside. My niece (17) kept asking if the queen lived there so after a very leisurely lunch we drove to Windsor. None of them had ever been there before so we had a walk round windsor and Eton.
From left to right -Emma, my niece, Melissa, my great niece, Alison, my sister. Nice to see three generation together. Needless to say whilst they all had cream cakes I was very good and had none.

As usual in Windsor there were loads of swans some of which you can see here and some shots in Eton too of the college buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.