Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Ge mig en Vinterdrog

There is some snow when I get up , but just a bit more than a dusting and sunny. By the time I was having breakfast, there was a good couple of cm. Photos on the blip were taken on a walk around the park after breakfast. Quite a few footprints and only one sledge. Very cold in the wind, feels like -5.

It is sunny after coffee, and I post my mobile photos to Facebook. There is quite a bit of snow melt.

A post lunch walk up to the Comiston House Doocot reveals no snow. I should have gone there in the morning. Back home I catch up on my cycling stats, and I am nearly at 1,000km, a bit better than last year when snow stopped outside cycling for a month and a half.

A quick walk after afternoon coffee, and not much snow left. Ah well.

Ge mig en vinterdrog (Give me a Winterdrug) from the song Den Döda Vinkeln (The Dead Angle) by Kent.Swedish Version with English lyrics on Youtube here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.