58jc

By 58jc

Unwanted

Today OH was still in Sandwich playing golf. I did feel sad for him as the weather was dreadful- more April than February with sunny bits and then hailstones?

I was pleased I went walking yesterday so decided to go to the gym today. Conscious of membership costs I really need to go three times a week! I can spend an hour procrastinating and talking myself out of it but phone call to No1 put me in my place and spurred me on! I was only there for an hour so not sure why I make it such a drama! Home for a quick shower and change, bowl of porridge and then off to the hairdresser.

After a relaxing hour in the chair ( tried to read my book but it was a bit noisy) my grey had disappeared. I was planning on a walk around WM but it was raining and cold so I headed home. An afternoon with nothing planned so I decided to list a few things on eBay. I have been encouraged by JC who has been selling lots of their old bits either on eBay or Vinted. All proceeds go into their Wedding fund.

I bought this George Formby for No. 2 when he lived in scummy flat - hoping it would encourage him to cook but he never took it back to the flat saying he didn’t have room. I used it once but didn’t get on with it. Strange as ex-colleague used hers all the time? Got me thinking again and lots of unanswered questions still buzzing around my head but I’ll never know, and it’s a long time ago, so have to park and move on.

OH home from golf, cold and wet but we lit the fire, while we watched the dreadful scenes unfold in the Ukraine - the mad man needs to go! Strangely I had watched an excellent three part documentary on BBC 2 about WW11 dictators - Stalin and Hitler ……. Many similarities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.