Talking to others

... has been challenging today.

I have been playing host to a series of visiting academics over the last month or so. The purpose of these visits is largely to give them some insight into what a hospital pharmacist's job involves, but also it is hoped it will strengthen links between academia and practice.

Up until now I have been all for forging new relationships; these academics have been delightful: interested, enthusiastic and welcoming the opportunity to take a peek at the 'real world'. Sadly, the same can't be said of today's visitor. He was abrupt to the point of downright rudeness - I trait I cannot abide! - and it was an effort to remain tactful and diplomatic during his visit.

I managed to escape to Holloway Rd (that's desperation!) at lunchtime where I grabbed this blip, before launching into another meeting in the afternoon. I have been successful in getting a post-doctoral grant to work part-time for a start-up company for 6 months, but defining the scope of the job is proving challenging.

So I was glad to get home this evening with little planned but to catch up on this week's Broadchurch. UK blippers ... do you know whodunit yet???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.