A better day (Day 2484)

Surprisingly it wasn't blowing a gale this morning. It seemed to be a fairly reasonable day weather wise. 
Keeping my amazement in check, I my way to the first job of the day. It was a relatively straightforward repair of a couple of taps which another "plumber" had said was impossible because the taps were old and imperial rather than metric sizes. 
Next job was to deal with a leaking loo. Another "plumber" had put it together so badly and used so much silicone to hold it together, I am surprised it hadn't leaked sooner than it did. After fixing that I had a quick call out to another loo which wouldn't flush. The customer branded me a genius for being able to fix it in five minutes.
From Stromness I made my way to Swannay to look at a job and give some advice, then headed home for lunch with  my beautiful wife.
After lunch I was off to the wilds of Harray to sort out a problem with a hot water system. It turned out to be a leaky motorised valve, meaning a dash to town and back for a replacement. Swapping it over and getting the heating and hot water back up and running again took up the rest of the afternoon.
Despite having driven all over Orkney in the sunshine today, I didn't manage to take any pics, so had to resort to another macro of a flower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.