Ice rink

As we were expecting an oil delivery this morning I took Hetty out and attempted to post my brothers birthday card. I couldn’t cross the road to get to the post box as it was extremely slippery and after slipping twice I turned back. Oil delivery arrived not long after nine and the guy was telling me we were lucky to get this delivery as he can’t get confirmation of when more would be available and at what price. It was far more expensive than when we ordered last week.
Walked before lunch as the sun was shining and it was dry. Lovely walk and watched lapwings coming in and could hear Curlews.
An afternoon of paperwork and reading, plus brother phoned for a chat. Cooked dinner.
Feel quiet sleepy so will try to stay awake while watching a bit of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.