Cocktail time with # 3 daughter

I spent a feverish night cooking masses of canapés yet people kept coming for more. Someone even came for my camera to take a picture of baby birds in the nest with their mouths open. This cook book is obviously on my mind but also I had a sore throat and tight chest so my dreams were vivid.

I did another test this morning - negative - James and Thomas both have colds so I think I got it from them.

It was a lovely sunny day but I didn’t get out as I was getting ready for #3 daughter, Ella and Nathaniel coming to stay. Luke was working so couldn’t come.

Mr C took the children to the park where they raced around so when they arrived back Nathaniel was too tired to want to eat his tea. After he got stuck in he was fine.

Later I made this cocktail - vodka, limoncello, elderflower presse and ice. We decided it would be nicer topped up with Prosecco or cava or even soda water.

I made a salad of fennel, orange, red onion and olives. Then we had Asparagus and pea risotto followed by a mini Tiramisu - Tiramini I suppose. It was lovely.

The children chilled out reading their books in the living room while we chatted with our meal. It was so good to catch up with daughter and her funny stories about work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.