Interested and disinterested

These two were waiting outside Thrifty's and of course I had to talk with them and take a photo. They weren't overly friendly so I didn't attempt to give either a scratch - so hard for me to resist!  Extra: a sea dog
In all the madness that's going on in Ukraine, a kind gesture was even more appreciated today. I was in line behind a man who had a few items. I only had one. He told me to give it to him and he'd pay for it. I said that it was okay, I wasn't in a rush, but he insisted. It was under a dollar, but even if it had been ten dollars, I couldn't have said no. The cashier rang it through immediately and passed it over the plastic barrier to me, then continued with his items. I thanked him for his kindness. I'll be paying it forward when I get a chance. Coincidentally, I saw a t-shirt with "Kindness is powerful" on it before I stopped at this shop.  No argument from me about that.
I meant to write yesterday about a very moving speech given by our federal Minister of Finance, Chrystia Freeland, who spoke after Prime Minister Trudeau.  She has Ukrainian roots and delivered part of the speech in Ukrainian. Brought tears to my eyes. Such unnecessary cruelty and violence demonstrated by an obscenely rich madman.   :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.