One a Week - Project

By MarshallB

A Year of Blip

So today marks a full year of blip, yes I've missed a few but will keep going until at least 365 and who knows beyond. I guess the obvious thing to do is mark out some things which I wouldn't have foreseen when I started this most notably having two twin boys lying on the carpet belonging to oneself. However its hasn't all been about them, the olympics were great even if the weather has been terrible, two trips to Fuerteventura were also excellent and there has been a steady flow of work despite economically hard times. New hobbies include whisky and cigars, there have been a few great walks, a move to a far better residence oh an growing vegetables can be added to the hobby list, most of all blip has pushed my photography much further than I think it would have gone without it plus there has also been a great comeraderie amongst fellow blippers which I've really appreciated. I know I've missed lots here but the photos tell the story and thats the point isn't it so I'll go back to sipping my Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban and say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.