Uplifting

I had another photo in mind for the daily journal. However, after Scotland’s defeat by France at rugby and the ongoing attempts by Russia to crush democracy in Ukraine, with all the stories of tragedy emerging, I felt something simpler and more pure was needed.

I can’t quite mirror the Ukrainian flag but event to my (slightly colourblind eyes there is gold and blue in there.

Amid all the flurry of news there are many stories of uplifting bravery, leadership - and in some cases humour. These days one can never know what is genuine. There is reportedly a video of a Ukrainian speaking to a Russian soldier by his broken down tank and offering to give him a tow ..
back to Russia. It made me smile and admire the bravery, if not the foolhardiness of the offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.