Big long sunny Sunday walk

Yesterday Ann was really busy so she didn't give me much attention. Today she only had one 'Meet & Greet' to do at 4pm, so she said she would take me for a big long walk.

What a super sunny day it was. (Ann even had to take her anorak off). We left the house at 10am and walked for more than three hours which equated to 9.85 miles. Most of the time I was off my lead so I did lots & lots of running. And because it was such a nice sunny day, there were loads of other dog walkers out and lots of doggies for me to play chase with. Yay!

For those of you who know Edinburgh; we walked from Morningside to Braidburn Valley Park and then went up to the 'secret path' which is no longer secret because we told all you Blippers where it was in a previous Blip to Mortonhall. From Mortonhall I walked on my lead to Burdiehouse where we followed the Burdiehouse Burn down through the park to Ellens Glen. Back on my lead for a little bit and then I had a run about in St Katherine's Park and then Liberton Park. I found a rather lovely stick in Liberton Park (see extras) and I carried it all the way to the path that runs alongside Braid Hills Golf Club. Unfortunately it was a bit heavy and I wanted to play with a rather good looking Labrador that was walking along the path just in front of us so I had to abandon it. From there we went down into the Hermitage and when we got to the end of the Hermitage I went straight into the burn to get clean before I got clipped back onto my lead for the walk home. What a fabulous walk for a little collie pup.

When Ann came back from her 'Meet & Greet', she took me for a little walk round the block for toileting purposes. When we got back into the flat I went straight into my little bed for more snooze time. My dinner is out but I haven't even looked at it. Walking 9.85 miles has made me very sleepy, but what a lovely long walk I had today.

PS - This is a BLIP of me having a bit of a cool down in a massive muddy pool of water near the 'secret path'.

PPS – Ann doesn't feel that great. She feels like she has a cold/flu coming on. Or maybe she has COVID? She's going to do a test once she's helped me post my BLIP. Or maybe 'big long sunny Sunday walk' has worn her out, because let's face it; she's not getting any younger. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.