Air Ambulance

Another day spent largely outside in the garden (and sorting cars out).

I took my camera out on the off-chance there would be something interesting to blip as the day went by. And there was.

Not making the cut are a fly, a blackbird, the usual house sparrows, and “tit wars”. The blue tits have been investigating both nest boxes, but today a great tit intervened and made it clear who was “boss”.

Making the cut is the air ambulance, which spent time circling low over our house and making an attempt to land on the nearby golf course. This happened last year, and we subsequently learnt that a golfer had had a heart attack. This time the mission seemed to be called off - either that, or the pick up was very quick. The blue and yellow colours are appropriate, if accidental.

The extra is a Queen Bumblebee. She got stuck somehow (I still cannot work out how) on the inside of a door into the garden, and was getting very worked up. I managed to free her somehow, my good deed of the day.

Postscript - I have tagged for Miranda’s challenge to support the people of Ukraine. It’s a dreadful situation,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.