"Lady Chaffinches"

I'm reliably informed by some of my subscribers that these are female Chaffinches. As I mentioned last time I Blipped them they come in and onto the feeders and their wings continually flap. The feeders continue to be busy and need filling every day now all three of them. Loads of Green Finches, Blue Tits, Coal Tits and still the odd Robin. What I did notice this morning was that one of the Bird Boxes that I received for my birthday has some interest in it. Will keep an eye on it and hopefully we will get something there. For now again it has to be the Feeders as Gayle (The Daughter) got out of hosp today and is being taken in on Friday to be induced so hopefully the weekend will see an arrival. Will keep you posted on this too. Tomorrow I'll get out and get something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.