Billboard Hits

By chicklet

Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini

Brian Hyland 1960

This is a crappy photo* but as it's the most interesting thing I have seen today it's going up.

This is swimwear, as available in the super trendy Seef Mall in Bahrain....(any guesses as to what the orange contraption might be?)
Looks a bit bizarre to western eyes but as a long time believer in the benefits of bathing for all, I'm delighted to see something that allows our more modest Gulf girlfriends to enjoy a wee dip. I have no memory of ever seeing such a thing available in the 70s and 80s when I was living there.....but in those days the main swimming beach at the Sheikh's country des res was openly for white faces only!


* this is a photo of my laptop screen of a photo taken through the shop window by a chum who e-mailed it to me. He has no prob with me using it. I have seen other blips of pics and screens so am assuming this is not frightfully bad form if very obvious and / or acknowledged. If I am incorrect, please leave a comment and I will know for future. Ta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.