Beautiful river Frome

Looks like a lovely walk in the countryside.  The water is clean, the overhanging trees look nice. But in fact behind me is giant Tesco  about 100 yards away, and gigantic IKEA about 200. Plus a huge road junction, and the M32. The river disappears underground here, having flowed from near a place called Old Sodbury in Gloucestershire.  From here it flows underground below the city centre (it can be spotted appearing in a few places) and eventually flows into the Floating Harbour near the Watershed / Neptune’s Steps. When it’s not raining I’ll explore a bit, and try to follow the course of it. 
I was at Tesco to get a new lead for my i pad charger.  I wonder why the billion (or is it trillion?) valued Apple company has such poor short lived charging leads :)
PS as often happens it looks a lot better if you click on the little symbol to the right of the hearts. Here it looks a bit fuzzy, and not so nice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.