Guinness Book of Records entry…

The Town Church and the pub on the left have an entry in the Guinness Book of Records as the closest pub to a church in the British Isles. Look right up at the gargoyle.
But I also like the man that I accidentally captured…

This morning I filled my rucksack with more goodies for the charity shop and headed for town. As I walked past my hairdressers I saw a notice in her window that she would be closed from 4 March until sometime in early April. So I skidded to a halt (I exaggerate, I was limping slowly down the road) and dived in to get my hair cut. Very pleased with it as always.
I then dropped off stuff at charity shop and popped into M&S for some pastries for lunch.
I now need to start work on the rota for the Town Walks in April. I can’t walk so I offered to prepare the rota.

This morning I had very mixed fortunes with the word games and Worldle. I started with Wordle and instead of giving the direction and distance of the correct answer using the shortest route it sent me the whole way around the globe! Like saying Calais is thousands of miles east of Dover! It doesn’t help that I gave no idea how many miles the circumference of the world is at the equator! Wordle and my brain discounted 2 letters that went yellow in row 2. I’ve yet to attempt Crosswordle which I find one of the most challenging…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.