stellarossa

By stellarossa

Birthday girl

Juno’s a leap year pup so we wished her a happy birthday today (which she ignored of course) and an extra bit of chicken (which she loved).

I started the day with a nice walk with Kate then a big breakfast of eggs and salmon and avocado, followed by a second walk with Heather in Abingdon where the dogs had a dip in the lake.

My friend Kate had appeared late on Friday evening from Sheffield as her father, who is at the end of his life, had deteriorated and was not expected to live much longer. It’s always lovely to see her, I only wish the circumstances were different.

Kate spent the day at her father’s bedside. He’s got days at most, but was able to open his eyes for a bit today.

My doctor has pointed out that I have put on a lot of weight in the past 2-3years taking me into the ‘overweight’ category according to BMI. It’s something I have known and needed that little push to get going on a diet. I managed to shift 7 pounds quite easily over the last 10 days or so, but need to lose another 15 over the next few months. My problem is visceral fat around my midriff and organs so I thought I’d give the Fast800 keto a go…I’ll start that properly tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.