Loitering

I'm not one for being overwhelmed by stuff as a rule and I generally bounce back and move on very quickly from most things but today has been a challenge.

I completely misjudged a meeting with some quite senior people and went in woefully underprepared. Not only that but I didn't even manage to recover and my boss had to take over from me part way through I apologised to him afterwards nut it wasn't my finest moment and it certainly do me any favours.

I spent the rest of the day on the verge of tears so when I got some good news later it tipped me over the edge and I ended up crying in the toilet. Luckily no-one was there.

The good news was some extra responsibilities I wanted, continuing my role representing the department (600 ish people) at board and exec level. I've done it for the past year but I had to be re-elected into the position. There were three of us up for it. I won by quite a margin. Now I just need to find the time......

I'm ok. I already feel better this afternoon.  Better than the subjects in my photo anyway, who were loitering in the corridor as I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.