bananablip

By bananablip

Lost & found

A soggy ride into work today and then a very muddy recce of a route I’m taking some young people on tomorrow. I’m starting a mentoring course for young people which will tackle some issues while taking them into nature to use their creativity. I’m nervous, as it’s a new project, but I’m sure it will be fine.

On the way back I saw this bench which had floated away during the recent flooding. It had a note on it saying that the owner would come and pick it up soon. There are remnants from the flood all across the banks of the Severn at the moment.

The afternoon was full of good, helpful and encouraging zooms. This isn’t always the case for zooms, so it made a nice change.

A day of prayer and fasting for Ukraine ended with a good service of reflection this evening at church and getting ashed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.