Art class this morning . We were using chalk pastels and water colour pencils to draw and colour Sicilian plates. Am finding using the chalks is getting a little easier! Got very wet as I dropped my car off for a service on the way there and it was a horrid weather day. Managed to find these croci (?) under a tree on the way home- very cheerful on a grey day. Spent a couple of hours in the afternoon going through my spare towels, pillows etc ( still all packed up) to donate to the Ukraine appeal. Also spent some time on WhatsApp trying to find out which of the lorries leaving at the weekend have space, and trying to persuade my Foodbank colleagues to donate some of our cash directly rather than use it to buy food which has to be delivered, sorted transported and distributed .
Went to collect my car - apparently it’s drains were blocked which caused the wet carpets etc last week. Didn’t even know that cars had drains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.