Our BFG

I called for Val for a short walk this morning. Her husband doesn’t like her to go far or up anything steep as “he worries about “ her if he’s not there. I’d not seen her since autumn. She has certainly lost confidence. We had a gentle 3 miles and I think it did her good as she didn’t stop talking!

After lunch I went to Dobbies with Mr C for his seed potatoes and I wanted a witch hazel and winter flowering honeysuckle. The smallest and cheapest of the former was £29.99. They had no winter honeysuckle so I got a which I hope we’ll had keep safe from the deer. We also got some rasp canes and compost which now costs more and is is smaller bags.

It’s been miserable, wet and cold today and the forecast is no better for my walk with Ailie tomorrow. If she doesn’t call off I’d better take the hip flask of sloe gin.

Ella was very happy as she got a silver card (whatever that is) for a maths problem. I think being in the second set for Maths has given her a lot more confidence. The Blip is The BFG - Nathaniel’s world book day effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.