6-AND-A-QUARTER OCTOPUSES*

The conversation went something like this:

"Congratulations Caroline, today is your 65th donation."
"It's probably more because I've got a book full of certificates at home from before it was all computerised."
"A lot of our older donors say that. Still, another 10 donations and we take you out to lunch. That's a bit more than the pen and badge you've already got."
"What pen and badge?"
"Oh, you must have a pen and badge. Hang on I'll get you a set."
"No really. I only come for the custard creams afterwards, I don't need a pen and badge."

But they insisted. And I got the last custard creams today.

If you have ever thought about donating but have hesitated, or if you're a lapsed donor then please think again and give it a go. It's straightforward and easy and there are custard creams (or Club biscuits) afterwards and a free lunch after 75 donations!

*for Tony Hancock fans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.