Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Kimmie laughs …

She is laughing … probably at me because I’m a pushover for my pets and my children…
Kiosk Pete has a brush with death this morning , he got his head stuck deep down in a cat food tin and thank GOODNESS I decided to go into the kitchen before I left for the hospital run ..: I don’t know quite how long he was trapped but the can had heated up and he was clearly weakened.. it took about 2 minutes to free him with minimal pain .. that is one of his lives gone … thing is after I eased him out he was quite stunned but … hmmmm see he was very greasy and meaty smelling and the dogs took quite an interest in him and he was quite frankly ‘washed against his will’ … I made sure he was ok before I then rushed off to deal with dad … when I got home Lucy said Pete had been ok but looked a bit ‘crispy’ …

You can all laugh now as it’s a good outcome.

I feel the need to explain to any new readers that Kiosk Pete is a tiny cat not a human xxxx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.