Grey Heron

When I went to the loch first thing the young one was not around I spotted a male but it was not interested in the bit of fish I gave it (I am not sure if it was the one I spotted with the young one previously). I returned a bit later and a woman I have never seen before told me that the heron was round at the side. I thanked her and she added it was standing quite close to the fence. I wandered round and spotted the young one. She walked over to meet me. It suddenly got quite busy with people walking round so the young one flew over to the drainage area followed by the male. I got round and gave her the rest of her fish and although she didn't chase the male away she did not let it get near the fish.
The extra is of the male. I also made a very short video of the young one and the male.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.