Not quite the Pottery Throw down!

Following on from my visit to the sculpture show I was turning out a cupboard and came across these two dishes…see another in extras …which I made many years ago when I studied pottery for a while at college. 
I was also studying Biology and the inspiration for the design was inspired by looking at cross sections of stems down the microscope as we had to do lots of microscope drawings  
The extra I think is more a doodle design related to the ‘flower power’ of the era! 
I also made the mould for theses dishes so I did make quite a few in this shape but only these two remain.

Not up to the Pottery throw down standards! I only did slab pottery and hand built things…no throwing on a wheel. 
Looking forward to seeing the final on TV tonight. I have visited the pottery where the first couple of series were staged…it was really interesting. I have a friend who lives nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.