earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Scouting out the Space

The Manor House is now open at weekends and I popped down to scout out the space for my exhibition. It helped to focus the mind to actually see the walls and gauge the dimensions. I even took a tape measure. I was quite impressed with myself. I've got three weeks to get organised. Yikes.

This wall currently displays some incredible aerial photographs of Ilkley. It's simply amazing to see what my town looked like at about the time I was born, in the mid 1950s. Even the moor looked different!

It would be lovely to have some local blippers drop by that weekend, March 26-27th, from 11am to 4pm. We have an event at 3pm on Saturday. Full details here.

Also, I should mention our main launch event for the book is at The Leeds Library, Thursday, March 17th at 7.30pm. Tickets should still be available. Plus you can attend over Zoom. All free but you need to book. Details here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.