airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Running the gauntlet

As a professional knitter I feel somewhat embarassed that these are a Christmas present for Miss H. She requested elbow length, warm ( these are 100% alpaca) mittens and 1 and a quarter were wrapped up for Christmas morning , but I have struggled to motivate my self to finish them for her. I have knit several other things since, but these still keep haunting me. So as I am classing today as a new start ( first day in the new office for my non knitting job) I have told my self that I am not allowed to knit anything else, for neither pleasure or profit until these are finished. They are just sitting there looking at me, and I am planning a cowl in some wonderful recycled sari yarn in my head. I think I need to buckle down and just get them done, and then she will have warm arms and hands in summer and next winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.