Queens view

I think I mentioned a couple of months ago that I had been tasked with writing a poem about the Queen's View for a Perthshire anthology my friend Andy is putting together. I eventually got the poem finished but then had a crisis of confidence about whether I had escribed it correctly. As it was such a beautiful day thought I would drive up and double check. Glad I did because it was looking lovely with Schiehallion contrasting with the greenery in the valley.
Later, drove to Killiecrankie for a walk along the river. Lots of hair ice, in extras. The area is owned by the National Trust and they have somehow managed to employ a French patisserie chef for their cafe. Needless to say their cakes are amazing- a cut above usual visitor centre cafe fayre.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.