Birsay (Day 2495)

The wind, which had left us alone for a few days, has returned. It was a two hands on the steering wheel trip across to Stromness to deal with a wobbly tap. While I was there, the customer complained that the pop up plug in the basin no longer popped up, and that the bath suffered from the same issue. I got the bath sorted, but needed bits for the basin, so headed to town.
The simplest, and cheapest option for the customer was a new tap which came with a new waste and flexi hoses and I returned to Stromness to fit them. The wind was fully on the customer's front door and it needed to be slammed closed. On a trip out to the van to get something I broke the door handle off when trying to close the door. Thankfully the customer was understanding.
Home for lunch and then off to Marwick to look at another bathroom re-fit. I stopped in the way for a quick shot of the Broch of Birsay, but it doesn't really capture how windy it was.
Hopefully the wind will die off a bit overnight and I can give my beautiful wife a hand to move the horses to different grazing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.