A Crocus for You

A touch of colour for all those who need one.

I have now tested consistently negative for covid.  Rob is still a faint extra line in the test.  We both feel tired still but I expect we will perk up eventually.

I "experimented"  for a couple of hours this afternoon on working out the automatic threading on the sewing machine.  I assume that eventually it will be faster than struggling to get a piece of thread through a tiny hole.

I actually managed to speak to Dad on his phone today - very difficult to do.  I kept trying to tell him I had been poorly and he kept replying that he was all right thank you.  I should be able to go to visit him face to face in a couple of days and that will be easier.  He was quite cheerful which was nice to hear.

I grew these croci last year and they have come back again.  It is also satisfying to see birds investigating the bird boxes again this season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.