Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

New neighbours?

The wrens are still checking out the nest box.  Fingers crossed that they nest.

A reasonable day.  We had a call from the cognitive nurse this morning and she is happy for Mr T to increase his dose of melatonin to try and improve his sleep.  She also is going to send us details of a sleep research program for Lewy body dementia.  She also said it was a good choice to move to the GP (Dr. Creavin).  Then I had a meeting with the hospital to review from a carer perspective the dementia strategy for the hospital.  This afternoon was a meeting on patient property and proposed improvements.  On both meetings the NHS staff checked and made sure I was ok, asked after Mum and told me again to ask if I needed anything.  Really nice and they do genuinely value their volunteers.

I got one more plant out but I had to order a bigger pot for the last one.

Mum was better than Monday but not as good as yesterday but has got some reviews coming up as her blood tests have improved way beyond what we told to expect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.