International Women’s Day

I love Etsy. I’d ordered some badges for IWD on Saturday and they arrived today so I could wear it for work, I gave Wendy and Sue one too. I made a big poster to put on the front table so donors could read it as they donated.

You are strong…you may not lift the heaviest weight in the gym, but you have determination and perseverance.

You are beautiful…beauty comes from within it shines through our thoughts (well some of them) and deeds.

You can!…’you can do! Don’t be told you can’t do something. You may not succeed, but you can try. Failure in some things gives you strengths in others. Trying is believing. Believing is strength.

The first dozen or so donors were all women, which was quite unusual. We were in the theatre at Colne so when they were all on the chairs I nipped up to the gallery and took a photo looking down. I took pics of women and collected a few stories from them. I wrote my blog when I arrived home.

If you fancy a read you can see it at…need2bleed.blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.