Gitama's World

By Gitama

Axis Bold as Love

Driving up to see my Ma and Pa today I listened to Jimi.....FULL BLAST!
I LOVE HIM.............the first album I ever bought was 'Are you Experienced'
I got me through some rather challenging times in my youth.

I feel proud to be a baby boomer..... being a teenager in the 60's and 70's...the time when we were certainly a mystery to ourselves (and maybe still are)...a time when we could be as wild as we could.......and of course beautiful.

A huge revolution happened around this time..........I reckon we were pioneers for all the things we take for granted now.....we were round pegs in square holes and they didn't know what to do with us.

Anyway for the space of a drive up and back to the Gold Coast I became young again...and remembered a time when a really handsome guitarist that every time he played 'Little Wing' would dedicated it to me.....Ive always loved that song.

Being old beautiful and wild is just a breath away from being young beautiful and wild.....it's Friday nite and I'm off to find some wildness......................................................errrr! maybe I will think about it tomorrow I already have my PJ'S on.

Let me introduce you to Benson my Ma and Pa's new cat...they got it from the pound...we wondered why such a beautiful cat would be available from the pound.......we soon found out...the cat is as mad as a cut snake...does the strangest of things and pounces ......unexpected like...and he eats like a horse.
The redeeming features are.............he cuddles up to the dog.........he makes everyone laugh.........and he is just so loveable it's ridiiculous..... he has my mother wrapped around his paw and I think he has found a perfect home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.