Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Entering the Wormhole

My new laptop is a Galaxy, so I thought a galaxy print would be perfect on the skin I ordered to cover the top.  It is a fingerprint magnet, and the skin solves the problem.  Anyway, I started with a photo of the galaxy and created the wormhole to give it perspective using PS Elements.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I'm blipping early so I can take a nap to try to catch up on my lack of sleep last night.  I'm not sure what I did to deserve the terrible GERD symptoms (heartburn), but I was on fire from my stomach up to my throat.  Lying down made it worse, so I sat up, napping on and off until morning.  The only thing that gave me some relief was my liquid antacid.  I am grateful that it seems to be gone now, but I'm going to stick to tea and toast today, and I doubled my med dose this morning. 

Now my bed is beckoning, and I feel a long nap coming on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.