Huw

By Huw

Tom, Jenny and I were walking along Newport Parrog and heard a woman calling to her dog. She was leaning over the fence of an empty field but, we saw in the next field away, her dog was chasing a flock of sheep and lambs. The dog looked to be the only participant who was having fun. We quickly climbed over a couple of fences and, through some brambles, got to the sheep field. Tom ran after the dog and quickly shooed it away (as I pulled out my camera). There was one lamb just lying on the grass, and Jenny had seen the dog with a lamb in its mouth. It was alive, and I couldn't see any blood, but it didn't get up when I went near. Jenny went to alert the household alongside the field, and I spoke to the old gent who had just arrived at the gate, who was dog-woman's husband, having just made his way around the road from her.
Farmer was contacted, lamb got up, dog went home, we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.