WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Granddad’s Tiny Purse…

…with the silver threepenny bit. He used when he was a coal miner - I suppose it tucked easily into a pocket without being bulky. It’s about 2 1/2” wide.

This morning was the first time I have woken without a headache for 6 weeks! I haven’t mentioned it every day as didn’t want to bore you all bit yesterday was the worst day after I stopped taking the Amitryptiline 2 days ago. When I took Bella up the lane yesterday morning I had the typical flashing lights that signal a migraine so had to head back home sooner than I would have. I took a Zomig and had a lie down then when I went out the back to let Bella in, Bob was out next door and when I tried to speak to him some words came out wrong. I’ve had that a couple of times years ago when I had a migraine, it’s a bit scary. However, last evening I perked up and felt fine and woke up this morning feeling great. Very strange.

We had visitors this afternoon - our friends Bill and Beryl from the ‘new’ estate round the corner. They are both in their 70’s in fact Bill is 78, he plays music with Frank in their band. They came to tell us that they are going to live in Australia! Their daughter lives their and they want to spend time with her and their SiL and 9 year old granddaughter. What an adventure at their time of life. They are a lovely couple and will be missed in the village.

We went to Skipton Little Theatre tonight, it was a visiting theatre company and the acting was excellent. The play was a comedy called The Last Crumb - all about adultery and a love triangle and cake! in the interval the actors wheeled a trolley in and there was loads of cake for the audience.

71/365 
Nightfall

In the darkening night
when the stars shine bright
and a three quarter moon is up high
I think of those who are dreading nightfall
when bombs will drop from the sky
I pray that they’ll survive the night
and come the morning light
will find a way to safely escape
find hope and refuge…
cut through the red tape.

Goodnight Blippers :-|X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.