Not representative

This doesn’t say much about the activities today. 

I spent time in the front garden cutting back and tidying up. As usual I did more than intended and was wiped out!!! One of the pleasant things these days is how sociable people are. Covid and lockdown has made people appreciate their neighbours and strangers that they meet when they are out and about.

We went over to Whisby Garden Centre so that I could return a top that I bought,  I loved it but it looked horrible on me. We bought a grow bag for the tomato plants that were also bought last week. It was top of the range, peat free, etc, etc and very expensive in comparison to the other ones. Hope it’s worth it!! 

I was pleasantly surprised to find Royal Chantenay 3 carrot seeds.  I grew them last year from free seeds the came with my Gardeners World magazine.  As someone who detests carrots, a hangover from school dinners, a very long time ago, this variety is delicious and so easy to grow.

We ended up at Whisby Nature Reserve for Amber’s afternoon walk. The black headed gulls were very noisy, but there is little evidence of spring yet. It looked quite dreary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.